Missing New Hampshire

Its been about ten months since I was last in New Hampshire and my longing to go back grows with each day that passes. I spend all my time looking forward to the moment I get on the plane and fly to my favourite state. My soul won’t be happy until I see the tree lined roads with happiness pouring out of the air. I can picture myself running straight into my uncle’s house and right out the back door to the lake. I won’t spend a second more than I need to with unpacking, because the time I waste on that means time I miss out on the beach and boat. I’m imagining taking walks with Katie and renting movies everynight to watch with Marjorie. I wake up first thing in the morning to go for a run or a hike, or even a swim! I follow that up with breakfast by the water, and then a little paddle boarding time, or maybe some kayaking. I’ll even be able to work on the farm with my favourite cow, Walter. The trips I take down to Boston will be even better than last time. Because I’m spending the whole summer in New Hampshire this year instead of just a week, I’ll be able to meet and make friends with some of the people that live there. It will become more of a second home than it already is. I can already smell the food that Marj has cooking on the grill; with her guidance, I’ll become a phenomenal chef. I’ll more than likely decorate the room that I’m staying in, and find a cute cafe where I’ll go to hear all the town gossip. I just got into contact with my uncle and he’s as excited as I am to stat planning my stay. We have to wait until he returns from Russia though. Marj and Len really want to travel this summer so either I’ll be spending a little bit of time alone at the house, or I’ll be seeing Europe with them. If I could, I would be in Mew Hampshire right now, already on a paddle board with a swim suit on. Sadly school gets in the way of that dream. I’ll be in my heaven soon enough, and once I’m there, it is going to take a whole lot of effort to get me to leave.

Leave a comment